openterew.blogg.se

Paul konrad wife
Paul konrad wife









And I am going to go ask her for an interview, to talk to me in the middle of all of this? It just didn’t sit well with me. … It was disturbing and sad to see all of this in front of me, right? Then I’m thinking, ah, somehow or another I have to talk to this lady who is in hysterics. “I showed up with my camera and there was this 16-year-old boy dead on the front lawn of this house and his mother and sister were in hysterics and I pulled up with my camera to take pictures of it and I was supposed to interview the mom or get some sound from there,” Konrad said, noting the mother and daughter were distraught and he felt shamed by the assignment. The experience changed his life and his career, he said during a wide-ranging interview on the “It’s Not So Late Show” with Aaron Hanania this week. Only 22-years-old at the time, Konrad said he felt disturbed and shamed to ask the distraught and grieving mother about her son’s death as the boy’s body was on the front lawn of the woman’s home. Paul Konrad, the 9-time Emmy Award winning Weather anchor for the WGN Morning News, said he left the news role and became a meteorologist after being interviewing a mother who had just lost her son to gun violence. WGN’s Paul Konrad offers deep look into his career on the “It’s Not So Late Show” with Aaron Hanania Nine time Emmy Award winning weatherman Paul Konrad talks about his career from news reporting to meteorology, his colleagues, and why the combination of serious news reporting and a strong edge of humor has made WGN Morning News the top-rated news program in Chicagoland during an appearance this week on the “It’s Not So Late Show” with Aaron Hanania.











Paul konrad wife